Wimbledon Open Tennis Winners (2006-2016) – Wimbledon Open Past 10 Years Winners

By | July 4, 2017

Wimbledon Open Tennis Winners (2006-2016) : Today i will share with you Past 10 Years Wimbledon Open Winners List.The third grand slam of the year is beginning in the month of July. The Wimbledon 2017 is going to be the most awaiting one. People are making any predictions about the winner. We are helping you out here.

Wimbledon Open Tennis Winners ( 2006-2010 )

Federer defeated Nadal in the finals of 2006 Wimbledon tournament. Federer again defeated Rafael Nadal in the year 2007.

Nadal then played with Federer in the finals of Wimbledon 2008 for the third time. Nadal won it. The finals of Wimbledon 2009 was the longest Grand Slam finals. Federer was called the greatest player in tennis history after that.

Read Also : Wimbledon Open Tennis 2017 Price Money

Nadal won the 2010 Wimbledon mens titles. He said winning at Wimbledon was like a dream for him. This win gave him a second Wimbledon title.

Champions of Men’s singles Wimbledon tennis tournament (2006-2016)

YearMen’s title winner
2006Roger Federer
2007Roger Federer
2008Rafael Nadal
2009Roger Federer
2010Rafael Nadal
2011Novak Djokovic
2012Roger Federer
2013Andy Murray
2014Novak Djokovic
2015Novak Djokovic

Wimbledon Open Tennis Winners (2011 2015)

Djokovic won ten tournaments including the Grand slam Wimbledon  in 2011. This was his historic victory. Federer played really well against Benneteau in Wimbledon 2012 semifinals. Federer then defeated Andy Murray in four sets of  Wimbledon final.

Andy Murray finally won the Wimbledon trophy in the year 2013 mens finals. Djokovic defeated Federer in the finals of 2014 Wimbledon. With this victory he replaced Rafael Nadal again as the worlds No.1 ranking.

Federer entered Wimbledon as the second seed in year 2015. He played very well in semifinals against Andy Murry and won it. Federer was defeated by Djokovic in the finals.

We can predict that the wining probability of Djokovic is higher. But we cannot ignore Federer and Wawrinka. Dont forget to read our next post. We will be back soon with some more interesting facts about Wimbledon 2017 tennis tournament.

Reference keywords:

  • Wimbledon Open Tennis Details.
  • Wimbledon Tennis Tour Guide.
  • Wimbledon 2017 host.
  • Open Tennis Wimbledon Results.

One thought on “Wimbledon Open Tennis Winners (2006-2016) – Wimbledon Open Past 10 Years Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *